Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Greg Gaarder, Chairman
Keith Laugen, Vice Chairman
Spencer Stephens, Secretary
John Laufenberg, Treasurer

Debra Buswell
Sue Playter Mubarak
Penny Precour
B. Scott Nicol
Robert Holness, M.D.
Jeffrey Cavaness, M.D.


Our Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Derek Daly is designated by a management contract with HealthTech*.

HealthTech and the Tomah Health Board of Directors select the Chief Executive Officer who handles day-to-day operations at the hospital.

Two Administrative Team members work directly with the CEO. They are the Chief Financial Officer Joe Zeps and Chief Nursing Officer Tracy Myhre.

In addition to the management structure, there are liaison roles with the Hospital Foundation and the Medical Staff. The CEO is responsible for maintaining that liaison and utilizing hospital support staff to facilitate common goals.


* Additional information on HealthTechS3 can be found here.

Tomah Health