Main Menu

Hospital Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Greg Gaarder, Chairman 
Keith Laugen, Vice Chairman
Spencer Stephens, Secretary
John Laufenberg, Treasurer 

Debra Buswell 
Sue Playter Mubarak
Penny Precour
B. Scott Nicol
Robert Holness, M.D.
Jeffrey Cavaness, M.D.


Chief Executive Officer Phil Stuart is the individual designated by management contract with HealthTechS3*. HealthTechS3 and the Tomah Health Board of Directors select the Chief Executive Officer who handles day-to-day operations at the hospital. Two Administrative Team members work directly with the CEO. They are the Chief Financial Officer Joe Zeps and Chief Nursing Officer Tracy Myhre. 

In addition to the management structure, there are liaison roles with the Hospital Foundation and the Medical Staff. The CEO is responsible for maintaining that liaison and utilizing hospital support staff to facilitate common goals.

* Additional information on HealthTechS3 can be found HERE.

Sign up for our eNewsletter.